Tags

, , , , ,

After a turbulent week I am exhausted. Three days of going non-stop from class, to study, to home, and sleep, then Ryan leaving Wednesday for a job interview Thursday, yeah gotta love the single-parent days. On top of trying to find a job, and then daycare!

I have no idea how I’m going to do the “single parent” life again, with two this time. Putting single parent in quotation marks because I won’t be divorced or anything, just living apart until I graduate in June. Looks like Ryan got this job that he wanted in Nevada.

Explaining to him that I don’t think I can live like that again, he just reassured me that I am a strong Jakiewife, capable of doing anything I set my mind on. Plus, the boys will be in daycare so not to worry, it is only temporary-they will do fine. My heart sank like the Titanic. Having my children be raised by the daycare people was not exactly how I wanted my kids to grow up.

So many things are going through my mind now. When Ryan leaves how am I going to drive since 1) I don’t have a drivers license, 2) he would have the car, and 3) we can’t afford another vehicle, even a cheap vehicle? If we somehow got a cheap-steer vehicle how can we be sure it won’t break down in the middle of the road someplace or be out of service for days on end when I need to be In the classroom? Hm……riddle me this. Another question is how are we to do daycare for five full days when they only have an opening for two full days a week for G? I can’t exactly leave a child there and forget another while I’m teaching.

I really hope I get Calistoga for my full-time student teaching placement-not too far away.

It is getting late and my homework is already getting cold.

If any of you have a suggestion on how to survive the next couple of months besides a prayer ( a prayer would be greatly appreciated) I am open to listening. Donating a car, or free babysitting until eternity (June), or even straight money would all be appreciated.

